ACI Central Texas Chapter

Concrete Country USA

2019 Nominating Committee
The Nominating Committee accepts nominations for future elections, screens nominees, and submits proposed election ballots to membership prior to annual elections.  The committee is chaired by the Past President and 3 elected members.
The Nominating Committee for the 2020 Board of Directors is as follows:
Chairman - Past President - Kelly Cloud - Huffman Builders
Member - Joe Dan Johnson - Sika Corporation, Austin, Texas
Member - David Mason - Balcones Geotechnical, LLC, Austin Texas
Member - Amanda Angelo -  Martin Marietta, Austin, Texas

Certification Committee
The certification committee serves to administer the certification programs offered by the Central Texas Chapter.  This includes developing the schedule of certifications, collecting fees, locating test sites, scheduling proctors, administering the tests, and filing the appropriate paperwork with ACI National to ensure that candidates are tested and certified in accordance with the guidelines set forth thru ACI National.
Chairman: Arnie Hammock - Rock Engineering, Austin, Texas
Member: Bryan Angelo - Rock Engineering, Austin, Texas

Membership Committee
The membership committee maintains records of current dues paying members, collects memberhsip dues, and verifies curent membership at the monthly meetings.
Committee Members:
Bryan Angelo
Kelly Cloud

Scholarship Committee
This committee establishes the guidelines by which the local chapter will advertise and award scholarships to individuals seeking an education and career in the Concrete Industry.  The committee also administers the scholarship award activities.
Committee Chair: Amanda Angelo - Martin Marietta, Austin, Texas.
Members: Joe Dan Johnson - Sika Corporation, Austin, Texas
                Ron Taft - Chryso Inc., Austin, Texas

Speaker and Presentation Committee
This committee seeks to find qualified individuals to give presentations at the local chapter monthly meeting.
Committee Chair: Leo Sanez - Terracon - Austin, Texas
Member: Joe Dan Johnson - Sika Corporation, Austin - Texas
Member: Kelly Cloud - Huffman Builders, Austin, Texas

By Laws Committee
This committee seeks to revise and update the chapter by laws to maintain consistency with the requiremens of ACI National.
Committee Chair: David Mason - Balcones Geotechnical, PLC, Austin, Texas
Members: Joe Dan Johnson - Sika Corporation, Austin, Texas
                Thomas Lee - WJE, Austin, Texas

The Marketing Committee serves to promote the interest of the chapter.
Carlos Garza
Kelly Cloud
Tommy Lee
Rich Rogers

Construction Awards Committee
Serves to nominate and accept nominations for inovative concrete projects in the Central Texas Area.
Carlos Garza - Carrasquillo Associates - Austin, Texas
Joe Dan Johnson - Sika Corporation - Austin, Texas